Pulitzer Prize 2020: Complete List of Winners

By BYJU'S Exam Prep

Updated on: September 25th, 2023

Pulitzer Prize 2020: Complete List of Winners. Pulitzer Prize winners 2020 are very important for your upcoming SSC & Railway exams. According to the exam trends, 1-2 questions are definitely asked from awards. To update you about Pulitzer Prize winners 2020 we have compiled everything in this article.

Pulitzer Prize 2020: Complete List of Winners | Download Winners PDF

The Pulitzer Prize is an award for achievements in the magazine, newspaper, musical composition, literature and online journalism in the United States. Pulitzer Prize was started from the year 1917 by the provisions in the will of Joseph Pulitzer. Every year prizes are awarded in various categories, each winner receives a certificate and 15000 US Dollars cash award (exception winner in the public service category is awarded with a gold medal).

Pulitzer Prize 2020: Complete List of Winners Get SSC Exams Important Updates, Study-Notes, Free PDF’s & more, Join BYJU’S Exam Prep SSC Telegram Group Join Now

Here is the complete list of Pulitzer Prize Winners 2020:


Category Winners
Public Service Anchorage Daily News in collaboration with ProPublica
Local Reporting Staff of The Baltimore Sun
Investigative Reporting Brian M. Rosenthal of The New York Times
Breaking News Reporting Staff of The Courier-Journal, Louisville, Ky.
Explanatory Reporting Staff of The Washington Post

National Reporting

T. Christian Miller, Megan Rose and Robert Faturechi of ProPublica


Dominic Gates, Steve Miletich, Mike Baker and Lewis Kamb of The Seattle Times

International Reporting Staff of The New York Times
Feature Writing Ben Taub of The New Yorker


Nikole Hannah-Jones of The New York Times


 Christopher Knight of the Los Angeles Times

Feature Photography

Channi Anand, Mukhtar Khan and Dar Yasin of the Associated Press

 Audio Reporting

 Staff of This American Life with Molly O’Toole of the Los Angeles Times and Emily Green, freelancer, Vice News for “The Out Crowd”

Editorial Writing

Jeffery Gerritt of Palestine (Tx.) Herald-Press

Editorial Cartooning

Barry Blitt, contributor, The New Yorker

Breaking News Photography

 Photography Staff of Reuters

Books, Drama & Music

Category Winners Work



Colson Whitehead The Nickel Boys 


Michael R. Jackson A Strange Loop
History W. Caleb McDaniel Sweet Taste of Liberty: A True Story of Slavery and Restitution in America


Benjamin Moser Sontag: Her Life and Work
Poetry Jericho Brown The Tradition

General Nonfiction

Anne Boyer


Greg Grandin

1) The Undying: Pain, Vulnerability, Mortality, Medicine, Art, Time, Dreams, Data, Exhaustion, Cancer, and Care


2) The End of the Myth: From the Frontier to the Border Wall in the Mind of America


Anthony Davis The Central Park Five 
Special Citation Ida B. Wells  


Our Apps Playstore
SSC and Bank
Other Exams
GradeStack Learning Pvt. Ltd.Windsor IT Park, Tower - A, 2nd Floor, Sector 125, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201303
Home Practice Test Series Premium