SSC & Railways GK Notes: Heads of Important Institutes of India

By Rahul Chadha|Updated : June 13th, 2018

Current Affairs is an important topic for the upcoming SSC CGL, CPO, RRB Group D, ALP/ Technician, RPF Constable/ SI & other government exams. To help you prepare efficiently for these competitive exams, we are going to upload an article on 'Heads of Indian Institutions".

List of important Indian Institutes with their heads



NITI Aayog

Amitabh Kant (CEO)
Dr. Rajiv Kumar (Vice Chairman)

National Human Rights Commission (NHRC)

H. L. Dattu

Chief Election Commissioner

O. P. Rawat

Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG)

Rajiv Mehrishi

National Security Advisor (NSA)

Ajit Doval

Attorney General of India (AGI)

K K Venugopal

Chief Justice of India (CJI)

Justice Dipak Misra

Competition Commission of India (CCI)

Devender Kumar Sikri

Central Information Commission (CIC)

R. K. Mathur

Central Vigilance Commission (CVC)

K. V. Chowdhary

Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI)

Ram Sevak Sharma

Archaeological Survey of India

Rakesh Tewari

Botanical Survey of India

Dr. Paramjit Singh

Ordnance Factory Board

Sunil Kumar Chourasia

Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC)

K N Vyas

Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO)

K. Sivan

Defence Research and Development Organization (DRDO)

Sanjay Mitra

Chief of the Army Staff

General Bipin Rawat

Chief of the Air Staff

Air Chief Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa

Chief of the Naval Staff

Admiral Sunil Lamba

Chief of Integrated Defence Staff

General Satish Dua

Military Intelligence

Lieutenant General K. G. Krishna

Intelligence Bureau (IB)

Rajiv Jain

National Security Guard (NSG)

Sudheep Lakhtakia

Research and Analysis Wing (RAW)

Anil Dhasmana

Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP)

R. K. Pachnanda

National Investigation Agency (NIA)

Y.C. Modi

Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI)

Alok Verma

Enforcement Directorate (ED)

Karnal Singh

Border Security Force (BSF)

K. K. Sharma

Central Reserve Police Force

Rajiv Rai Bhatnagar

National Disaster Response Force (NDRF)

Sanjay Kumar

Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)

Rajesh Ranjan

Railway Board

Ashwani Lohani

Food Corporation of India (FCI)

Yogendra Tripathi

Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)

Ashish Bahuguna, Chairperson
Pawan Kumar Agarwal, Chief Executive Officer

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)

CK Khanna

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)

Arvind Saxena (from 20th June 2018)

Cabinet Secretary of India

Pradeep Kumar Sinha

Principal Secretary to Prime Minister

Nripendra Misra

Film and Television Institute of India

Anupam Kher

Reserve Bank of India (RBI)

Urjit Patel

Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)

Ajay Tyagi

State Bank of India (SBI)

Rajnish Kumar

Life Insurance Corporation (LIC)

V. K. Sharma

National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (NABARD)

Harsh Kumar Bhanwala

National Housing Bank (NHB)

Sriram Kalyanaraman

7th Pay Commission

Ashok Kumar Mathur

Small Industries Development Bank of India (SIDBI)

Muhammad Mustafa

Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India (IRDAI)

Subash Chandra Khuntia

Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI)

Rashesh Shah

Bank Board Bureau (BBB)

Bhanu Pratap Sharma

Quality Council of India

Adil Zainulbhai

Goods and Services Tax Network (GSTN)

Ajay Bhushan Pandey

15th Finance Commission

N K Singh

Finance Secretary

Hasmukh Adhiya

Foreign Secretary

Vijay Keshav Gokhale

Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre

S Somnath

National Green Tribunal

Jawad Rahim


Team gradeup.


write a comment

SSC & Railway

CGLSSC GDDFCCILCHSLCPONTPCMTSStenoGroup DDelhi PoliceOthersCoursesMock Test

Follow us for latest updates