Complete List of Winners of 65th National Film Awards

By Rahul Chadha|Updated : April 14th, 2018

National Film Awards are given for the best films (in each region and language of the country) produced in the last year across the country. These Awards are awarded annually. Recently 65th National Films Awards were announced. In this article, we will go through the "Complete List of Winners of 65th National Film Awards".

Complete List of Winners of 65th National Film Awards

National Film Awards

  • The National Film Awards were established in the year 1954.
  • These awards are presented annually by the 'Directorate of film festival', which is the organisation set up by the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, India.
  • These awards are given to the awardees by the president of India in an award ceremony held in New Delhi.
  • Shekhar Kapur became the new chairman of the central panel of the 65th National Film Awards (NFA).

List of Awardees of National Film Awards 2018

The central panel of the 65th National Film Awards (NFA) is headed by Shekhar Kapur.



Dada Saheb Phalke Award

Vinod Khanna

Best Director

Jayaraj for Bhayanakam (Malayalam)

Best Feature Film

Village Rockstars (Assamese)

Best Film Critic

Giridhar Jha

Best Hindi Film


Best Actor

Ridhhi Sen for Nagar Kirtan

Best Actress

Sridevi for Mom

Best Marathi Film

Kaccha Limbu

Best Malayam Film

Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

Best Action Direction

Baahubali 2

Best Production Design

Santosh Rajan (Malayalam)

Best Tamil Film

To Let

Best Make Up artist

Ram Razak for Nagar Kirtan

Best editing

Reema Das (for an Assamese film)

Best supporting actress

Divya Dutta, Irada (Hindi Film)

Best Assamese Film


Best Original Screenplay

Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

Best Bengali Film


Best Kannada film

Hebbettu Ramakka

Best Film playback Singer

Shasha Tirupati (Vaan Varuvaan song)

BEST Gujarati film


Best Special Effects

Baahubali 2

Best choreography

Toilet Ek Prem Katha (Ganesh Acharya is the choreographer)

Best Child artist

Bhanita Das (Village Rockstars)

Best Male Playback Singer


Best Popular Film

Baahubali 2

Best Music Direction

A R Rahman for Kaatru Veliyidai

Best Film on Social Issues


Special Jury Award

Nagar Kirtan (Bengali)

Background score

A R Rahman for Mom

Special Mention for Film Criticism

Sunil Mishra of Madhya Pradesh

Best Telugu film


Best Supporting Actor

Fahadh Faasil

Best Film for National Integration

Dhappa (Marathi)

Best lyrics

for song Muthu Ratna, for Kannada film March 22

Attempt free mock for Railway 2018 Group D

'Attempt subject wise questions in our new practice section' Click here
Download Gradeup, the best railway exam app for Preparation

All the Best

Team gradeup


write a comment

SSC & Railway

CGLSSC GDDFCCILCHSLCPONTPCMTSStenoGroup DDelhi PoliceOthersCoursesMock Test

Follow us for latest updates