List Of Wimbledon Winners 2022, Check here!

By BYJU'S Exam Prep

Updated on: September 25th, 2023

Wimbledon Championships 2022 has been concluded on 10th July 2022 at the All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club in Wimbledon, London, United Kingdom. We have come up with an article to provide the list of Wimbledon Championships 2022 winners.

Wimbledon Championship 2022 is a Grand Slam tennis tournament that was held from June 27th to July 10th 2022. Wimbledon Championship 2022 was the 135th edition of the tournament and the third Grand Slam tournament of the year.

About Wimbledon Championship

  • Wimbledon Championship is one of the four Grand Slams of Tennis.
  • It is the oldest tennis tournament in the world.
  • It is an annual British tennis tournament that began in 1877.
  • It is played on grass courts and is part of the ATP Tour, WTA Tour, ITF Junior Circuit and the ITF Wheelchair Tennis Tour.
  • This tournament is organized by the All England Lawn Tennis Club (AELTC) and International Tennis Federation (ITF).
  • This tournament traditionally takes place over two weeks in late June and early July.

List Of Wimbledon Winners 2022

Wimbledon Titles Wimbledon Winners Runner-up
Wimbledon 2022 Men’s Singles Final Novak Djokovic Nick Kyrgios
Wimbledon 2022 Women’s Singles Final Elena Rybakina  Ons Jabeur
Wimbledon 2022 Men’s Doubles Title Matthew Ebden and Max Purcell Nikola Mektić and Mate Pavic
Wimbledon 2022 Women’s Doubles Title Barbora Krejčíková & Kateřina Siniaková Elise Mertens & Zhang Shuai
Wimbledon 2022 Mixed Doubles Neal Skupski & Desirae Krawczyk Matthew Ebden & Samantha Stosur
Wimbledon 2022 Wheelchair Men’s Singles Shingo Kunieda  Alfie Hewett
Wimbledon 2022 Wheelchair Women’s Singles Diede de Groot Yui Kamiji

Novak Djokovic wins 7th Wimbledon Title

List Of Wimbledon Winners 2022, Check here!

  • Novak Djokovic won his 7th Wimbledon title, after defeating Nick Kyrgios in the final by 4–6, 6–3, 6–4, 7–6
  • It was also his 21st Grand Slam title.
  • He is a Serbian professional tennis player.
  • He became the fifth man in the Open Era (after Björn Borg, Pete Sampras, Roger Federer, and Rafael Nadal) to record a streak of at least four consecutive titles at one major

Elena Rybakina wins Wimbledon Women’s Singles Title


  • Elena Rybakina won the 2022 Wimbledon Championships, after defeating Ons Jabeur by 3–6, 6–2, 6–2.
  • It was her maiden major singles title.
  • Rybakina became the first Kazakhstani to win a major title, and the third player representing an Asian nation to win a major title after Li Na and Naomi Osaka.

Barbora Krejčíková & Kateřina Siniaková won Wimbledon 2022 Women’s Doubles Title

  • Barbora Krejčíková and Kateřina Siniaková defeated the defending champion Elise Mertens and her partner Zhang Shuai in the final, 6–2, 6–4 to win the ladies’ doubles tennis title at the 2022 Wimbledon Championships.

Click here to access Test Series

Why BYJU’S Exam Prep Test Series?

  • One-stop solution for practicing 14+ Bank and Insurance Exam mock tests.
  • Mock Tests designed by Exam Experts as per the Latest Pattern.
  • AIR and In-depth Performance Analysis. 
  • Covers Shortcuts, Tricks & Tips to solve the questions.
  • 40000+ Students have cleared competitive exams at various stages.

Best of luck for the exam.

Sahi prep hai toh life set hai.

PO, Clerk, SO, Insurance

Our Apps Playstore
SSC and Bank
Other Exams
GradeStack Learning Pvt. Ltd.Windsor IT Park, Tower - A, 2nd Floor, Sector 125, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201303
Home Practice Test Series Premium