Who wrote the book ‘India Wins Freedom’?

By BYJU'S Exam Prep

Updated on: September 25th, 2023

(A) Vijay Lakshmi Pandit

(B) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad

(C) Syama Prasad Mukherjee

(D) Mahatma Gandhi.

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad wrote the book ‘India Wins Freedom’. India Wins Freedom, written from Maulana Azad’s perspective, is an insightful description of the split. It includes his thoughts on liberty and freedom as well as his personal experiences with India’s independence.

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad’s Book India Wins Freedom discusses About?

His take on the entire partition process, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad’s personal experiences, and his views on the concept of freedom and liberty. India Wins Freedom is an autobiographical narrative of the partition that occurred in 1947.

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad’s books India Wins Freedom, Ghubar-e Khatir, Tazkirah, and Tarjumanul Quran are good sources of information. So I Became a Minister, Prison Days, The Family Bond, and more works by Vijay Lakshmi Pandit. Awake Hindusthan, Leaves from a Diary, and A Phase of the Indian Struggle are works by Shyama Prasad Mukherjee.

Vijay Lakshmi Pandit-

  • One of the most prominent women in public life around the world in the 20th century is the Indian politician and diplomat Vijay Lakshmi Pandit.
  • She was the sister of Jawaharlal Nehru, the first prime minister of independent India, and the daughter of affluent and aristocratic nationalist leader Motilal Nehru.

Syama Prasad Mukherjee-

  • Syama Prasad Mukherjee, an Indian politician, was born on July 6, 1901. The first Minister of Industry and Supply of Independent India, and the youngest Vice-Chancellor of Calcutta University.

Mahatma Gandhi-

  • Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi, also known as Mahatma Gandhi, was an Indian lawyer, politician, social activist, and writer who rose to prominence during the nationalist movement that opposed British rule of India. He was born on October 2, 1869, in Porbandar, India, and passed away on January 30, 1948, in Delhi.


Who wrote the book ‘India Wins Freedom’? (A)Vijay Lakshmi Pandit, (B) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (C) Syama Prasad Mukherjee (D) Mahatma Gandhi.

India Wins Freedom was written by Maulana Abul Kalam Azad, which is an insightful explanation of the partition, and his views on the concept of freedom & liberty were explained well.

Our Apps Playstore
SSC and Bank
Other Exams
GradeStack Learning Pvt. Ltd.Windsor IT Park, Tower - A, 2nd Floor, Sector 125, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201303
Home Practice Test Series Premium