Power is Shared Among Different Organs of the Government, this System of Power Sharing can Also be Termed as ______

By Balaji

Updated on: February 17th, 2023

(a) Vertical division of power

(b) Community Government

(c) Unitary form of Government

(d) Horizontal distribution of power

Power is shared among different organs of the Government, this system of power-sharing can also be termed a Horizontal distribution of power. It is because it enables different organs of the government placed at the same level to exercise different powers.

Table of content

  • 1. System of Power Sharing (more)

System of Power Sharing

Powers are divided between national, State, and local governments. For example, power is divided in India between the center and the states.

  • The three lists, the Union List, the State List, and the Concurrent List elaborates on the power allocation.
  • Further, the powers which are not incorporated in the three lists rest with the central government.

There are four types of power sharing in modern democracies like

  1. Power is shared among the different organs of the government, called horizontal distribution of power.
  2. Power is shared among governments at different levels. Such a government is called the federal government.
  3. Power can be shared among social groups like linguistic and religious groups.
  4. Power-sharing arrangements can be seen in how political parties, pressure groups, etc., control or influence those in power.

Related Questions:

Our Apps Playstore
GradeStack Learning Pvt. Ltd.Windsor IT Park, Tower - A, 2nd Floor, Sector 125, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201303
Home Practice Test Series Premium