68th BPSC Exam Centre 2023 List – Exam, Shift Timings, Code, District Name & Test Venue

By BYJU'S Exam Prep

Updated on: September 25th, 2023

BPSC 68th Combined Civil Services Preliminary Exam is being held on 12th February 2023, in a single shift from 12 Noon to 2 PM. This year, the BPSC exam is being held in 38 districts in 1153 exam centres across Bihar. However, BPSC has made minor changes in seven (7) exam centres.

Hence, the candidates whose BPSC exam centre falls in the list of centres where changes have been made should download BPSC admit card to ensure a smooth examination process. Candidates appearing for the BPSC exam must check out the list of BPSC Pre exam centres with the centre code provided here. In the given article below, you can check out the list of BPSC exam centres with code and the changes that have been made in the 7 exam centres.

BPSC Exam Shift Timings 2023

The BPSC exam is being held in 38 districts of Bihar. The name of the BPSC exam centre is provided on the admit card of the candidates. Thus, you must ensure that the details present in the call letter are legible. Check the BPSC exam timing and shift in the given table below.

BPSC Exam Timings
Exam Date Entry Closing Time Exam Timing
12 February 2023 11 AM 12 PM to 2 PM

List of BPSC Exam Centres that are Changed

As per the official BPSC notice regarding the changes in the exam centre, there has been a change in 7 exam centres, including Samistipur, Supoul, Purnia, Munger, Nalanda and Patna. BPSC has released the BPSC exam centre code for all the districts in Bihar. Candidates can check the list of exam centres in the table that is given below. Furthermore, such candidates should ensure that they download fresh admit cards with the new exam centre list from the BPSC website.

Check BPSC Exam Centre Change Notice

Centre Code District Name The name of the Exam Centre earlier mentioned on the admit card Revised name of the examination centre
0386 Samastipur Rajkiyakrit Balika Uchcha Vidyalaya, Dalsinghsarai – 848114 Rajkiyakrit Balika Uchcha Vidyalaya, Dalsinghsarai, Samastipur- 848114
0470 Supaul Uchcha Madhyamik Vidyalaya, Kishanpur Uchcha Madhyamik Vidyalaya, Kishanpur, Supaul
0596 Purnea M.R.D.A.V. Public School, Chunapur, Purnea S.R.D.A.V. Public School, Chunapur, Purnea
0732 Munger Notre Dame Academy, Jamalpur Notre Dame Academy, Jamalpur, Munger
0843 Nalanda Cambridge School, Silao Cambridge School, Silao, Nalanda
0845 Nalanda Nalanda Udyan Mahavidyalaya, Noosarai, Nalanda Nalanda Udyan Mahavidyalaya, Noorsarai, Nalanda
1075 Patna Bradford International School, Karmali Chak, Near Toll Plaza, Deedarganj, Begampur, Bypass Bradford International School, Karmali Chak, Near Toll Plaza, Deedarganj, Begampur, Bypass, Patna

List of Exam Centres for BPSC – BPSC Exam Centre Code

Given below is the list of BPSC exam centres in Bihar for the 68th BPSC exam. You can check out the list of all the 38 districts in Bihar where the Prelims exam is being held, along with the code number.

S. No. District Name Code From Code To
1. West Champaran (Betiah) 0001 0031
2. East Champaran (Motihari) 0032 0077
3. Sheohar 0078 0087
4. Sitamarhi 0088 0110
5. Muzaffarpur 0111 0169
6. Vaishali 0170 0203
7. Gopalganj 0204 0219
8. Siwan 0220 0248
9. Saran (Chapra) 0249 0292
10. Madhubani 0293 0325
11. Darbhanga 0326 0366
12. Samastipur 0367 0417
13. Begusaral 0418 0442
14. Khagaria 0443 0462
15. Supaul 0463 0471
16. Saharsha 0472 0491
17. Madhepura 0492 0508
18. Araria 0509 0535
19. Kishanganj 0536 0546
20. Purnia 0547 0607
21. Katihar 0608 0648
22. Bhagalpur 0649 0706
23. Banka 0707 0729
24. Munger 0730 0762
25. Jamui 0763 0778
26. Lakhisarni 0779 0793
27. Shekhpura 0794 0806
28. Nalanda 0807 0848
29. Nawada 0849 0882
30. Gaya 0883 0887
31. Jehanabad 0888 0903
32. Arwal 0904 0909
33. Aurangabad 0910 0938
34. Arah/Bhojpur 0939 0982
35. Rohtas 0983 1018
36. Kaimur 1019 1041
37. Buncur 1042 1068
38. Patna 1069 1153

⇒ Download BPSC Exam Centre List PDF

Documents to Carry to for BPSC Exam Center

BPSC has prescribed a list of all the important documents that must be carried by the candidates to the BPSC exam centre. You must check the important exam instructions for the BPSC exam that notify you of the list of documents you need to carry to the exam centre.

  • Print out the BPSC admit card.
  • A photocopy of any ID proof, such as a PAN card, Aadhar card, driving licence, or voter ID card. Keep the original copy of your identity card with you at all times.
  • Ballpoint pens
Our Apps Playstore
SSC and Bank
Other Exams
GradeStack Learning Pvt. Ltd.Windsor IT Park, Tower - A, 2nd Floor, Sector 125, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201303
Home Practice Test Series Premium