68th BPSC Exam Centre 2023 List - Exam, Shift Timings, Code, District Name & Test Venue

By Trupti Thool|Updated : February 10th, 2023

BPSC 68th Combined Civil Services Preliminary Exam is being held on 12th February 2023, in a single shift from 12 Noon to 2 PM. This year, the BPSC exam is being held in 38 districts in 1153 exam centres across Bihar. However, BPSC has made minor changes in seven (7) exam centres.

Hence, the candidates whose BPSC exam centre falls in the list of centres where changes have been made should download BPSC admit card to ensure a smooth examination process. Candidates appearing for the BPSC exam must check out the list of BPSC Pre exam centres with the centre code provided here. In the given article below, you can check out the list of BPSC exam centres with code and the changes that have been made in the 7 exam centres.

Table of Content

BPSC Exam Shift Timings 2023

The BPSC exam is being held in 38 districts of Bihar. The name of the BPSC exam centre is provided on the admit card of the candidates. Thus, you must ensure that the details present in the call letter are legible. Check the BPSC exam timing and shift in the given table below.

BPSC Exam Timings
Exam DateEntry Closing TimeExam Timing
12 February 202311 AM12 PM to 2 PM

List of BPSC Exam Centres that are Changed

As per the official BPSC notice regarding the changes in the exam centre, there has been a change in 7 exam centres, including Samistipur, Supoul, Purnia, Munger, Nalanda and Patna. BPSC has released the BPSC exam centre code for all the districts in Bihar. Candidates can check the list of exam centres in the table that is given below. Furthermore, such candidates should ensure that they download fresh admit cards with the new exam centre list from the BPSC website.

Check BPSC Exam Centre Change Notice

Centre CodeDistrict NameThe name of the Exam Centre earlier mentioned on the admit card Revised name of the examination centre
0386SamastipurRajkiyakrit Balika Uchcha Vidyalaya, Dalsinghsarai - 848114Rajkiyakrit Balika Uchcha Vidyalaya, Dalsinghsarai, Samastipur- 848114
0470SupaulUchcha Madhyamik Vidyalaya, KishanpurUchcha Madhyamik Vidyalaya, Kishanpur, Supaul
0596PurneaM.R.D.A.V. Public School, Chunapur, PurneaS.R.D.A.V. Public School, Chunapur, Purnea
0732MungerNotre Dame Academy, JamalpurNotre Dame Academy, Jamalpur, Munger
0843NalandaCambridge School, SilaoCambridge School, Silao, Nalanda
0845NalandaNalanda Udyan Mahavidyalaya, Noosarai, NalandaNalanda Udyan Mahavidyalaya, Noorsarai, Nalanda
1075PatnaBradford International School, Karmali Chak, Near Toll Plaza, Deedarganj, Begampur, BypassBradford International School, Karmali Chak, Near Toll Plaza, Deedarganj, Begampur, Bypass, Patna

List of Exam Centres for BPSC - BPSC Exam Centre Code

Given below is the list of BPSC exam centres in Bihar for the 68th BPSC exam. You can check out the list of all the 38 districts in Bihar where the Prelims exam is being held, along with the code number.

S. No. District NameCode FromCode To
1.West Champaran (Betiah)00010031
2.East Champaran (Motihari)00320077
9.Saran (Chapra)02490292

⇒ Download BPSC Exam Centre List PDF

Documents to Carry to for BPSC Exam Center

BPSC has prescribed a list of all the important documents that must be carried by the candidates to the BPSC exam centre. You must check the important exam instructions for the BPSC exam that notify you of the list of documents you need to carry to the exam centre.

  • Print out the BPSC admit card.
  • A photocopy of any ID proof, such as a PAN card, Aadhar card, driving licence, or voter ID card. Keep the original copy of your identity card with you at all times.
  • Ballpoint pens


write a comment

BPSC Exam Center FAQs

  • There are 38 districts in Bihar where the Prelims exam is being held. The district's name and code numbers are mentioned in this article.

  • 68th BPSC Preliminary exam will be conducted in 38 districts of Bihar. Some names of centres are Patna, Purnea, Bhagalpur, Muzaffarpur, Araria, Katihar, Madhepura, Nawada, Gaya, Saharasa, Motihari, Kishanganj, Sitamarhi, Gopalganj, Champaran, Siwan etc.

  • The district has not been changed for the Bihar exam. In contrast, school or college has been changed in these 7 districts: Samastipur, Supaul, Purnea, Munger, Nalanda, Nalanda, and Patna, according to the notice.

  • The exam will be held in a single shift from 12 p.m. to 2 p.m. Candidates must bring a printed copy of their admit card, a valid photo ids card such as a PAN card, Aadhar card, driving license, Sanitizer, Face Mask, and a valid photo ID card.

Follow us for latest updates