Who is the First Woman President of India?

By Shubhra Anand Jain|Updated : June 22nd, 2022

Pratibha Patil is the first female President of India who served from 2007-2012. She was the 12th President of India after APJ Abdul Kalam. Apart from being the 1st last President of India, Pratibha Patil was also the first Maharashtrian to become President. 

Read more about the First and the only female president of India to date. 

First Woman President of India

Pratibha Patil was sworn to be the first female president of India and the 12th President on 25 July 2002. 

  • Pratibha Devisingh Patil was also the Governor of Rajasthan from 2004-2007. 
  • She was the UPA Nomination for India's President. 

More Related Questions:-


write a comment

FAQs on Who is the first woman President of India?

  • Pratibha Patil (Pratibha Devisingh Patil) was the 1st female President of India. She was sworn in as the 12th President of India.

  • Pratibha Patil is the only and the first woman president of India till date. 

Featured Articles

Follow us for latest updates