What is the other Name of Himadri and Shivalik?

By BYJU'S Exam Prep

Updated on: November 9th, 2023

The other Name of Himadri and Shivalik is the northern range and the outer Himalayas respectively. The middle zone is known as Himachal, while the final region is known as the Shivalik or the outer Himalayas. Himadri, like the Great Himalayas, is well-known. It has the highest peaks and glaciers in the Himalayas, as well as the highest mountain range.

Other Name of Himadri and Shivalik

There are various glaciers, both huge and tiny. From north to south, three parallel Himalayan mountain ranges stretch. The Himadri range includes the world’s highest peak, Mount Everest, as well as lesser peaks such as K2 Kanchenchunga. They are home to many well-known glaciers, including Gangotri and Satopanth.

  • Shivalik is sometimes referred to as the Outer Himalayas.
  • Shivalik is well-known for its Duns.
  • Dehradun is a popular tourist destination in the Shivalik range.
  • The Himalayas form an arc that runs along India’s northern border for around 2500 kilometers from west to east.
  • The Himalayas almost rise to the east suddenly from the plains of West Bengal and Assam.


What is the other name of Himadri and Shivalik?

The northern range is known as the Himadri, the middle range as the Himachal, and the southern range as the Shivalik or the outer Himalayas. The Himalayas are sometimes known as the Greater Himalayas. The Himadri range is blanketed in snow all year.

Related Questions:

Our Apps Playstore
SSC and Bank
Other Exams
GradeStack Learning Pvt. Ltd.Windsor IT Park, Tower - A, 2nd Floor, Sector 125, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201303
Home Practice Test Series Premium