Who Won Orange Cap in IPL 2020?

By BYJU'S Exam Prep

Updated on: September 13th, 2023

Kings XI Punjab skipper, KL Rahul won the prestigious orange cap in the 13th edition of IPL 2020 with 670 runs. The orange cap is awarded to the best batsman after the IPL tournament gets over in every edition. Virat Kohli made the highest score of 973 runs in IPL 2016 and won the orange cap. The orange cap award began in the first season of IPL i.e 2008.

Winner of Orange Cap in 2020 – KL Rahul

  • KL Rahul of Kings XI Punjab won the orange cap in the 2022 IPL.
  • Lokesh Rahul scored 670 runs in 14 matches.
  • Kagiso Rabada won the Purple Cap.
  • He is one of the five Indian winners of the Orange Cap in IPL.



Who Won Orange Cap in IPL 2020?

KL Rahul from Kings XI Punjab won the orange cap in IPL 2020. The orange cap is given to the high run-scorer player after the end of the tournament.

Related Links:


Our Apps Playstore
SSC and Bank
Other Exams
GradeStack Learning Pvt. Ltd.Windsor IT Park, Tower - A, 2nd Floor, Sector 125, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201303
Home Practice Test Series Premium