Which of the Following States of India Shares a Boundary with Bhutan?

By Shivank Goel|Updated : August 25th, 2022

There are 4 Indian states which share their boundary with Bhutan. The four Indian states that share its border with Bhutan are West Bengal, Sikkim, Assam, and Arunachal Pradesh. Bhutan is situated in the north of India. It is a neighboring country of India that shares its boundaries with India. The India-Bhutan border is the open international border that separates Bhutan and India.

The state of India, which Shares a Boundary with Bhutan

Bhutan shares borders with four Indian states. Arunachal Pradesh is in its east, Sikkim is in the west, and Assam and West Bengal are in its south. Bhutan is a Himalayan kingdom that shares a border with China also. This Bhutan-India Border is the international boundary between the Republic of India and the Kingdom of Bhutan. Bhutan is a landlocked country that is situated in Southeast Asia.

Beginning at the western tripoint with Tibet, China, the border runs widely southward, crossing Mount Gipmochi and ending at the Jaldhaka River. After using this river for a while, it turns southwest before heading east through several erratic overland routes that largely follow the foothills of the Himalayas, including Dangme Chhu peak. Following a brief use of the Tawang Chu and Nyamjang Chu, it goes north and west around Sakteng before heading north up to the eastern Chinese tripoint.

Related Questions:-


write a comment


  • Bhutan has shared borders with the Indian states of Assam and West Bengal in the south, Sikkim in the west, and Arunachal Pradesh in the east. China and Nepal also share a border with the Himalayan kingdom.

  • The border between the Republic of India and the Kingdom of Bhutan is known as the Bhutan-India Border. The Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, West Bengal, and Sikkim Indian states are all bordered by the 699 km long border.

Featured Articles

Follow us for latest updates