Which of the Following States of India Shares a Boundary with Bhutan? A) West Bengal B) Sikkim C) Assam D) Uttar Pradesh

By BYJU'S Exam Prep

Updated on: November 9th, 2023

The Indian states that share a boundary with Bhutan are West Bengal, Sikkim, and Assam. There are 4 Indian states that share their border with Bhutan, namely West Bengal, Sikkim, Assam, and Arunachal Pradesh. Bhutan is located in the north of India. It is a neighboring country of India that shares its border with us. The India-Bhutan border is the open international border that separates Bhutan and India.

States of India that Share Boundary with Bhutan

Bhutan shares borders with four Indian states. It is bounded by Arunachal Pradesh in the east, Sikkim in the west, and Assam and West Bengal in the south.

  • Bhutan is a Himalayan state which also shares its border with China.
  • The Bhutan-India border is the international border between the Republic of India and the Kingdom of Bhutan.
  • Bhutan is a landlocked country located in Southeast Asia.
  • Beginning on the western voyage with Tibet, China, the border runs widely to the south, crossing Mount Gipmochi and ending at the Jaldhaka River.
  • After using this river for some time, it turns to the southwest before turning east through a number of precarious underground passages, largely following the foothills of the Himalayas, touching Dangme. Peak is also included.
  • After briefly using Tawang Chu and Nyamjang Chu, it travels north and west of Sakteng before turning north on the Eastern Chinese Tour.
  • Border security and bilateral border management were formed to collaboratively protect the border between the two nations.

Related Questions:

Our Apps Playstore
SSC and Bank
Other Exams
GradeStack Learning Pvt. Ltd.Windsor IT Park, Tower - A, 2nd Floor, Sector 125, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201303
Home Practice Test Series Premium