Classify the States into Four Groups each having Common Frontiers with Pakistan, China, Myanmar, and Bangladesh

By BYJU'S Exam Prep

Updated on: November 14th, 2023

The states having common frontiers with Pakistan, China, Myanmar, and Bangladesh are given further. Pakistan – Jammu and Kashmir, Rajasthan, Punjab, and Gujarat. Myanmar – Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, and Mizoram. China – Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Sikkim, Uttarakhand, and Arunachal Pradesh. Bangladesh – Bihar, West Bengal, Meghalaya, Jharkhand, Assam, and Tripura.

States having Common Frontiers with Pakistan, China, Myanmar, and Bangladesh

India shares common geographical borders with 17 of its bordering nations. The Radcliffe boundary between Bangladesh and India, as well as between Pakistan and India, McMahon Durand, the frontier separating China and India. The states are divided into four groups, each of which shares borders with Bangladesh, China, Pakistan, and Myanmar.

A frontier is a large area of borderland that, because of its harshness or another difficulty, functioned as a buffer between two states. This is the major distinction between a frontier and a boundary. A boundary is a distinct line that can be articulated verbally or physically as several markers on the ground.

A frontier is an area that is politically and geographically close to or beyond the boundary. It is also known as a “front” or “borderland”, which refers to the area of ​​one nation that faces another nation. India is located in South Asia, as we all know. In terms of both people and land area, it is one of the largest countries in South Asia. On India’s borders, there are seven additional adjacent nations.

Related Questions:

Our Apps Playstore
SSC and Bank
Other Exams
GradeStack Learning Pvt. Ltd.Windsor IT Park, Tower - A, 2nd Floor, Sector 125, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201303
Home Practice Test Series Premium