What are the 13 Parts of an Animal Cell?

By BYJU'S Exam Prep

Updated on: November 9th, 2023

The 13 Parts of an Animal Cell are Vacuoles, cytoplasm, nucleus, vesicles, centrioles, ribosomes, nuclear membrane, mitochondria, cell membrane, cytoskeleton, endoplasmic reticulum, nucleolus, and Golgi apparatus. The number of cells in a plant or animal cell varies depending on the species. The animal cell belongs to the eukaryotic cell category. A membrane-bound nucleus and organelles are found in eukaryotic cells.

Parts of Animal Cell

An animal cell is made up of several important components. An animal cell’s basic structure consists of the cytoplasm, nucleus, plasma membrane, mitochondria, and ribosomes.

The plasma membrane encloses the animal cell. Animals are living group that includes many different species. They, unlike plants, can move, walk, smile, speak, and respond. They adapt to the situation for their own protection and happiness.

The body elements improve all of these mechanisms. However, unlike plants, they are unable to prepare food for themselves, which is why they rely on plants.

Functions of Animal Cell

When it comes to the functions of an animal cell, there are some that all cells perform, such as:

  • The primary function of physical growth.
  • Oxidizing food substances to release energy for other key life processes.
  • Transportation of molecules and DNA replication.
  • Converting food into energy is called metabolism.
  • Reproduction of the cells.

Related Questions:

Our Apps Playstore
SSC and Bank
Other Exams
GradeStack Learning Pvt. Ltd.Windsor IT Park, Tower - A, 2nd Floor, Sector 125, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201303
Home Practice Test Series Premium