The Northernmost Range of Himalayas is Known as

By BYJU'S Exam Prep

Updated on: November 9th, 2023

The northernmost range of the Himalayas is known as the Himadri range. The Inner or Greater Himalayas, also known as the Himadri, are the Himalayas longest continuous range. The Himalayas are the largest mountain range and a matter of pride for India. They separate the Indian subcontinent from the Tibetan Plateau and are home to some of the highest peaks on the planet including Mount Everest.

Northernmost Range of Himalayas

Some of the highest mountain peaks in the world including Mount Everest, Kangchenjunga, and Nanga Parbat, are situated in the greater Himalayas. Moreover, several glaciers like the Gangotri Glacier and the Satopanth Glacier are also situated within this range.

  • The Himalayas, also known as the Himalayas, is a mountain range in Asia that divides the Tibetan Plateau from the plains of the Indian subcontinent.
  • The mountain range contains some of the planet’s tallest peaks, including Mount Everest in Nepal, which is the highest.
  • The Himalayas contain more than 100 peaks with elevations higher than 7,200 meters.
  • In the northeastern corner of India, there are mountains called the Himalayas.
  • They travel 1,500 miles (2,400 km) and pass through China, Bhutan, Nepal, Pakistan, Afghanistan and India.


The Northernmost Range of Himalayas is Known as

The Himadri range is the name of the northernmost Himalayan range. The Greater Himalayas, also known as the Himadri, is the longest continuous range of the Himalayas. India takes great pride in the Himalayas, the world’s largest mountain range.

Related Questions:

Our Apps Playstore
SSC and Bank
Other Exams
GradeStack Learning Pvt. Ltd.Windsor IT Park, Tower - A, 2nd Floor, Sector 125, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201303
Home Practice Test Series Premium