Who are the Members of the Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs?

On July 13, 2021, the Union Government, which is headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, changed the composition of several cabinet committees. This comes after the union cabinet's expansion, which was carried out on July 7, 2021. The Cabinet Committee on Political Affairs now includes Environment and Labor Minister Bhupender Yadav, Ports Minister Sarbananda Sonowal, Health Minister Mansukh Mandaviya, WCD Minister Smriti Irani, and Rural Development Minister Giriraj Singh (CCPA).

Members of the Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs

Several significant Cabinet Committees have undergone reorganizations as a result of the addition of more than 40 members to the Council of Ministers and the departure of numerous senior members. In 2021, the following individuals will make up the Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs:



Prime Minister

Shri Narendra Modi

Minister of Home Affairs, and Minister of Cooperation

Shri Amit Shah

Minister of Road Transport and Highways

Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari

Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

Shri Narendra Singh Tomar

Minister of External Affairs

Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar

Minister of Education; and Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship

Shri Dharmendra Pradhan

Minister of Defence

Shri Raj Nath Singh

Minister of Finance, and Minister of Corporate Affairs

Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman

Minister of Commerce and Industry; Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, and Minister of Textiles

Shri Piyush Goyal

The Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs will continue to be presided over by Defense Minister Rajnath Singh. Amit Shah, the home minister, and Nirmala Sitharaman, the finance minister, among others, have been coopted to the panel together with Kiren Rijiju, Narendra Singh Tomar, Virendra Kumar, Anurag Singh Thakur, Arjun Munda, and others. Arjun Ram Meghwal and V Muraleedharan, ministers of state for parliamentary affairs, will sit on the panel as special invitees.

Related Questions:-


write a comment


  • The chairman of this committee is the prime minister. Its members are cabinet ministers from several ministries. Its key responsibilities include managing and coordinating governmental initiatives in the economic sector.

  • Several senior positions within the Indian government are appointed by the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC). The Indian Prime Minister, who serves as the committee's ex-officio chairman, and the Minister of Home Affairs are members.

Featured Articles

Follow us for latest updates