IPL Schedule 2024: Time Table, Venue Details, Match Result

By : Neha Dhyani

Updated : Nov 29, 2023, 9:55

The IPL, or Indian Premier League, has emerged as one of the most popular cricket events in India and the world. It has played an instrumental role in increasing the popularity of Twenty-20 cricket, a format in which each team plays for twenty overs instead of the traditional fifty overs.

Every year, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announces the IPL Schedule, including the venue, dates, teams, and match times. This article contains information about the IPL schedule and the timetable for 2024. Check below for the complete Points Table IPL 2024.

IPL 2023 Points Table

GT (Q)1410420

IPL Schedule 2024 [Season-17]

The seventeenth(17th) session of IPL will commence on 23rd March 2024. The match venues will be Ahmedabad, Mohali, Lucknow, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata, Jaipur, Mumbai, Guwahati, and Dharamsala. In IPL 2024, 70 matches (Extra 4 Matches for plays offs, Eliminator, and final) will be played between the following ten teams:

Here is the detailed Timetable (Matches) of IPL 2023:

Match No.DateTeams PlayingTimeVenueResult
1Friday, March 31GT vs CSK7:30 PMAhmedabadGT
2Saturday, April 1PBKS vs KKR3:30PMMohaliPBKS
3Saturday, April 1LSG vs DC7:30 PMLucknowLSG
4Sunday, April 2SRH vs RR3:30 PMHyderabadRR
5Sunday, April 2RCB vs MI7:30 PMBengaluruRCB
6Monday, April 3CSK vs LSG7:30 PMChennaiCSK
7Tuesday, April 4DC vs GT7:30 PMDelhiGT
8Wednesday, April 5RR vs PBKS7:30 PMGuwahatiPBKS
9Thursday, April 6KKR vs RCB7:30 PMKolkataKKR
10Friday, April 7LSG vs SRH7:30 PMLucknowLSG
11Saturday, April 8RR vs DC3:30 PMGuwahatiRR
12Saturday, April 8MI vs CSK7:30 PMMumbaiCSK
13Sunday, April 9GT vs KKR3:30 PMAhmedabadKKR
14Sunday, April 9SRH vs PBKS7:30 PMHyderabadSRH
15Monday, April 10RCB vs LSG7:30 PMBengaluruLSG
16Tuesday, April 11DC vs MI7:30 PMDelhiMI
17Wednesday, April 12CSK vs RR7:30 PMChennaiRR
18Thursday, April 13PBKS vs GT7:30 PMMohaliGT
19Friday, April 14KKR vs SRH7:30 PMKolkataSRH
20Saturday, April 15RCB vs DC3:30 PMBengaluruRCB
21Saturday, April 15LSG vs PBKS7:30 PMLucknowPBKS
22Sunday, April 16MI vs KKR3:30 PMMumbaiMI
23Sunday, April 16GT vs RR7:30 PMAhmedabadRR
24Monday, April 17RCB vs CSK7:30 PMBengaluruCSK
25Tuesday, April 18SRH vs MI7:30 PMHyderabadMI
26Wednesday, April 19RR vs LSG7:30 PMJaipurLSG
27Thursday, April 20PBKS vs RCB3:30 PMMohaliRCB
28Thursday, April 20DC vs KKR7:30 PMDelhiDC
29Friday, April 21CSK vs SRH7:30 PMChennaiCSK
30Saturday, April 22LSG vs GT3:30 PMLucknowGT
31Saturday, April 22MI vs PBKS7:30 PMMumbaiPBKS
32Sunday, April 23RCB vs RR3:30 PMBengaluruRCB
33Sunday, April 23KKR vs CSK7:30 PMKolkataCSK
34Monday, April 24SRH vs DC7:30 PMHyderabadDC
35Tuesday, April 25GT vs MI7:30 PMGujaratGT
36Wednesday, April 26RCB vs KKR7:30 PMBengaluruKKR
37Thursday, April 27RR vs CSK7:30 PMJaipurRR
38Friday, April 28PBKS vs LSG7:30 PMMohaliLSG
39Saturday, April 29KKR vs GT3:30 PMKolkataGT
40Saturday, April 29DC vs SRH7:30 PMDelhiSRH
41Sunday, April 30CSK vs PBKS3:30 PMChennaiPBKS
42Sunday, April 30MI vs RR7:30 PMMumbaiMI
43Monday, May 1LSG vs RCB7:30 PMLucknowRCB
44Tuesday, May 2GT vs DC7:30 PMAhmedabadDC
45Wednesday, May 3PBKS vs MI7:30 PMMohaliMI
46Wednesday, May 3LSG vs CSK3:30 PMLucknowTie
47Thursday, May 4SRH vs KKR7:30 PMHyderabadKKR
48Friday, May 5RR vs GT7:30 PMJaipurGT
49Saturday, May 6CSK vs MI3:30 PMChennaiCSK
50Saturday, May 6DC vs RCB7:30 PMDelhiDC
51Sunday, May 7GT vs LSG3:30 PMAhmedabadGT
52Sunday, May 7RR vs SRH7:30 PMJaipurSRH
53Monday, May 8KKR vs PBKS7:30 PMKolkataKKR
54Tuesday, May 9MI vs RCB7:30 PMMumbaiMI
55Wednesday, May 10CSK vs DC7:30 PMChennaiCSK
56Thursday, May 11KKR vs RR7:30 PMKolkataRR
57Friday, May 12MI vs GT7:30 PMMumbaiMI
58Saturday, May 13SRH vs LSG3:30 PMHyderabadLSG
59Saturday, May 13DC vs PBKS7:30 PMDelhiPBKS
60Sunday, May 14RR vs RCB3:30 PMJaipurRCB
61Sunday, May 14CSK vs KKR7:30 PMChennaiKKR
62Monday, May 15GT vs SRH7:30 PMAhmedabadGT
63Tuesday, May 16LSG vs MI7:30 PMLucknowLSG
64Wednesday, May 17PBKS vs DC7:30 PMDharamshalaDC
65Thursday, May 18SRH vs RCB7:30 PMHyderabadRCB
66Friday, May 19PBKS vs RR7:30 PMDharamshalaRR
67Saturday, May 20DC vs CSK3:30 PMDelhiCSK
68Saturday, May 20KKR vs LSG7:30 PMKolkataLSG
69Sunday, May 21MI vs SRH3:30 PMMumbaiMI
70Sunday, May 21RCB vs GT7:30 PMBengaluruGT
Qualifier 1Tuesday, May 23GT vs CSK7:30 PMChennaiCSK
EliminatorWednesday, May 24LSG vs MI7:30 PMChennaiMI
Qualifier 2Friday, May 26GT vs MI7:30 PMGujaratGT
FinalSunday, May 29CSK vs GT7:30 PMGujaratCSK

Now that the IPL schedule for 2024 has been published, we can expect the thrill to continue. Keep an eye on this space to read about the latest news regarding IPL.

IPL 2023 Award Winners List

  • Chennai Super Kings The Champions with Cheque of 20 Crore
  • Hardik Pandya wins the runner-up trophy and a cheque worth Rs. 12.5 crore.
  • The Player of the Tournament is Shubman Gill
  • Man of the Match in Final - Devon Conway
  • Shubman Gill won Most Valuable Player
  • Rashid Khan won the best catch of the season.
  • Shubman Gill won Orange Cap for scoring 863 runs.
  • Mohammed Shami wins the Purple Cap for 27 wickets
  • Shubman Gill won the Fours award for hitting 85 this season
  • Rashid Khan won the Powerplayer of the Season Award.
  • Delhi Capitals won the Fairplay award.
  • Faf du Plessis wins the award for hammering 36 maximums in this season.
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal won the Emerging Player award.
More Current Affairs Topics
Syed Mushtaq Ali TrophyT20 World Cup Points Table
Ranji Trophy Winners ListDouble Century In ODI
Most Double Centuries In Test CricketMost Centuries In T20
ICC World Cup Point TableUEFA Champions League Winners List
Best Chess Player In IndiaWimbledon Winners List

FAQs about IPL Schedule 2024

When will IPL 2024 start?

IPL 2024 will start on 23rd March 2024. The first match will be between CSK and RCB at Chepauk Stadium.

Will Crowds Be Allowed to Watch Matches Live in Stadiums in IPL 2024?

As per the report, 100% Capacity Crowd will be allowed to watch IPL Match in Season 17.

How many teams will play in IPL 2024?

10 teams will play 70 matches in IPL 2024. 10 Teams which is playing are Mumbai Indians (MI), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Delhi Capitals (DC), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Gujarat Titans (GT), Lucknow Super Giants (LSG),

Which are the two new teams playing in IPL 2024?

There is no new teams that will be playing in IPL 2024.

Who is the champion of IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans have crowned the IPL champions on May 29, 2022, when they beat Rajasthan Royals by seven wickets in the final in Ahmedabad.

Who is the champion of IPL 2023?

Chennai Super Kings won the IPL Season 16 by beating Gujarat Titans by 5 wickets on May 29-30, 2023 which was held in Ahmedabad.