Download Similar Ques

Who was the President of the Constituent Assembly?

  • 1.B. R. Ambedkar
  • 2.C. Rajagopalachari
  • 3.Rajendra Prasad
  • 4.Jawaharlal Nehru
Correct Answer
Option 3:Rajendra Prasad

Rajendra Prasad was the President of the Constituent Assembly. For the purpose of writing the Indian Constitution, the Constituent Assembly was established. In July 1946, the Constituent Assembly was established in accordance with the Cabinet Mission's recommendations.

President of the Constituent Assembly

Dr. Rajendra Prasad collaborated with Mahatma Gandhi and other politicians as a renowned congressman. The Constituent Assembly elected Dr. Rajendra Prasad to serve as its president. The President of India who served the longest was Dr. Rajendra Prasad (1950 to 1962). On January 24, 1950, Rajendra Prasad was chosen as India's first president, while Harendra Coomar Mookerjee served as his vice president. As the President of the Indian National Congress, he was one of the main figures in the Indian independence movement.

B. R. Ambedkar: BR Ambedkar was an economist, politician, social reformer, and polytheist from India. He was appointed as India's first Law and Justice Minister following its independence. He was one of the designers of the Indian Republic and the father of the Indian Constitution. He presided over the Drafting Committee.

C. Rajagopalachari: Lawyer, author, politician, and philosopher C. Rajagopalachari was from India. He served as India's first Governor-General. From April 10 until April 13, 1952, he served as Madras Province's Chief Minister.

Jawaharlal Nehru: In Allahabad, on November 14, 1889, Jawaharlal Nehru was born. He took part in the Bankipur Conference in 1912 as a delegate. He was appointed Secretary of the Allahabad Home Rule League in 1919. He initially met Mahatma Gandhi in 1916, and he was tremendously influenced by this encounter. He was India's first prime minister.


Who was the President of the Constituent Assembly?

The President of the Constituent Assembly was Dr. Rajendra Prasad. The Constituent Assembly was created with the intention of establishing the Indian Constitution. He was born in a small village in Bihar State.

Who was the President of the Constituent Assembly?


write a comment
Prev. Question
Next Question
Similar Questions
View All
General KnowledgeGeneral Knowledge
Get solutions to similar questions at one place
Download PDF
Free quizzes for your preparation
Attempt Now
Previous year sample papers
Solve Now
Explore more information about your exams
Know More