Time Left - 04:00 mins

Political events of Kerala

Question 1

Which of the statements are correct?

I. The Communist Party split into Marxist Communist Party and Communist Party of India

II. Praja Socialist Party split from the Socialist Party of India

III. A new party called Samyukta Socialist Party emerged

IV. The Congress Party split and formed a new party called Kerala Congress

Question 2

Who among these did not hold the office of Chief Minister of Kerala?

I. R. Sankar

II. P.K. Vasudevan Nair

III. C .H. Mohammed Koya

IV. A Thanu Pillai

Question 3

Choose the incorrect statements

I. The President’s Rule came to an end in the newly formed state in 1956

II. The first general elections to the Kerala State Legislature were held in 1957

III. Communist Ministry came to power with the chief minister as E.M.S. Namboothiripad in 1957

IV. Vimochana Samaram or Liberation Struggle began in 1958

Question 4

Choose the incorrect statement

I. Sri Swati Tirunal became the Rajpramukh of the newly formed state of the Travancore-Cochin

II. The state of Travancore and Cochin came into existence on June 1, 1949

Question 5

How many times President’s Rule was proclaimed in the State of Kerala
  • 1 attempt
Apr 11Kerala State Exams