Who Wrote Mahabharata?

By Sakshi Yadav|Updated : July 25th, 2022

The writer of Mahabharata was Ved Vyasa who was also the grandfather of the Pandavas and Kauravas. The Mahabharata is the longest epic that has ever been written. It has been translated into several languages later on by several writers. Vyasa is also the writer of 18 Puranas.

Translation of Mahabharata

Mahabharata, being the longest epic has been translated into several languages such as Tamil, Telugu, English, etc.

EnglishKisari Mohan Ganguli (also K. M. Ganguly)
TeluguThe Tamil version has been translated by three poets famously known as "Kavithrayam". They are Sri Nannaya, Sri Tikkana, Sri Yerrapragada.
TamilBaratham Paadiya Perundevanar


Who Wrote Mahabharata?

Krishna Dvaipayana, better known as Vyasa or Ved Vyasa has written the longest epic "The Mahabharata". He was a central and revered sage who is also credited for writing a number of significant scriptures.

Related Links:


write a comment

Follow us for latest updates