Who was the Captain of the Mumbai Indians in 2012?

By Harshal Vispute|Updated : June 29th, 2022

Harbhajan Singh lead the Mumbai Indians in the IPL 2012. The franchise initially named Sachin Tendulkar as captain, however, Harbhajan Singh has taken over as captain owing to Tendulkar's injury prior to the start of the season. Rohit Sharma is the Mumbai Indians' current captain in IPL. In the 2012 IPL final, Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Chennai Super Kings by a margin of five wickets.

Mumbai Indians won the IPL championship for the fourth time in a row in 2019. At Hyderabad's Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, the 2019 final featured Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians. The team with the most championships is Mumbai Indians, who have four.

Information about Mumbai Indians

A franchise cricket team called the Mumbai Indians (MI) competes in the Indian Premier League and is headquartered in Mumbai, India. 

  • The 2012 Indian Premier League had a total of nine clubs, and they were one of them. 
  • Mumbai Indians were led by Harbhajan Singh, who succeeded Sachin Tendulkar as captain.
  • In the 2012 IPL playoffs, the Mumbai Indians advanced to the Eliminator round before losing to the Chennai Super Kings. 
  • They won the right to compete in the 2012 Champions League Twenty20, however, they lost in the group stage.


Who was the Captain of the Mumbai Indians in 2012?

Indian spin bowler Harbhajan Singh is a specialist. He was awarded the Padma Shri in 2009. He received the 2003 Arjuna Award for Cricket. After Sachin Tendulkar, Harbhajan Singh is the most experienced player on the Mumbai Indians squad for the 2012 IPL season. He was the ideal option to serve as captain.

☛ Related Questions:


write a comment

Captain of the Mumbai Indians in 2012 FAQ's

  • Harbhajan Singh, The Indian spin bowler specialist captained the Mumbai Indians in the IPL 2012. Due to Sachin Tendulkar's injury ahead of the start of the season, Harbhajan Singh has replaced Tendulkar as a captain, who was initially picked by the team.

  • MI is the most successful IPL franchise, having won up to five championships. They didn't have a trophy until IPL 2012. They won the IPL five times between 2013 and 2021, the most of any team. They are therefore among the most well-liked T20 teams. The most successful captain of the Mumbai Indians in the IPL is Rohit Sharma.

Follow us for latest updates