Which Country is Not a Part of the Quad?

By Sakshi Yadav|Updated : July 26th, 2022
  1. Japan 
  2. India
  3. Australia 
  4. France

Answer: Option D, The correct answer is France.

Quad does not include France. Quad or Quadrilateral Security Dialogue is not an alliance but it involves a group of a few countries like Japan, India, Australia, and the United States which come together to boost a rules-based order in the Indo-Pacific area. It is also called QSD or Asian NATO.


Which Country is Not a Part of the Quad?

The QUAD was formed by Shinzo Abe a Japanese Prime Minister, with the support of Australia, India’s Prime minister, and the Vice President of the US in 2007. The primary objective of the Quad is to work for a free, open, and inclusive Indo-Pacific region.

Related Links:


write a comment

Follow us for latest updates