What is the Name of the Chinese Parliament?

By Shivank Goel|Updated : September 5th, 2022

The name of the Chinese Parliament is Quanguo Renmin Daibiao Dahui (National People's Congress). It is the largest legislative body in the world. It contains a total of 2980 members, as per the data of 2018. The Chinese Parliament holds its full session for two weeks a year and takes some of the most important and primary decisions with respect to some pieces of legislation and personnel assignments, etc.

The Parliament of China

The Chinese Parliament is also known as the National People's Congress of the People's Republic of China or simply the National People's Congress. The Parliament is elected for a five-year term and is a 'unicameral legislature'.

China holds elections on the basis of a hierarchical structure where the local People's Congresses are elected directly, whereas the President and the State Council are elected by the National People's Congress.

Related Questions:-


write a comment


  • The National People’s Congress is a full house of representatives having 2980 members.

  • The National People’s Congress is elected for a term of five years.

Featured Articles

Follow us for latest updates