Name Three Heat Zones of the Earth?

By Esha Dhawan|Updated : August 10th, 2022

Here’s a fact. The earth is divided into three heat zones that are called - The frigid zone, the Temperate zone and the Torrid zone. Out of these zones, the Torrid zone is the hottest as it receives the maximum amount of sun rays and that too at a direct angle because of the tilt of the earth. On the contrary, the Frigid zone is the coldest as it is farthest from the equator and the sun's rays don’t fall directly in these regions.


The three heat zones of the earth are called Frigid Zone, Temperate Zone and the Torrid Zone

The Temperate zone lies between the Tropic of Cancer and the Arctic circle and it has a moderate amount of heat. In fact, there are two Temperate zones on the planet. Lastly, the Frigid zones are located between the North pole and the Arctic Circle in the Northern hemisphere and the South Pole and the Antarctic circle in the southern hemisphere. These are the coldest geographical zones as the inclined sun rays don’t produce much heat in these regions.


Name Three Heat Zones of the Earth?

Can you name three heat zones of the earth? The answer is - Frigid Zone, Temperate Zone and Torrid Zone. The Frigid zones are farthest from the equator and have the coldest regions. On the contrary, the Torrid zone is nearest to the equator and gets maximum sun rays which is why it is the hottest. The temperate zone is the moderate heat zone.

☛ Related Questions:


write a comment

SSC & Railway

CGLSSC GDDFCCILCHSLCPONTPCMTSStenoGroup DDelhi PoliceOthersCoursesMock Test

Follow us for latest updates