

First in Madhya Pradesh: Personalities, Events and Structure

First Governor Dr. Pattabhi Sitaramayya

First Female Governor Sarala Grewal

First Chief Minister Pt Ravishankar Shukla

First Non – Congress Chief Minister Kailash Chandra Joshi

First Female Chief Minister Uma Bharti

First Chief Justice M. Hidayatullah

First Speaker of Legislative Assembly Kunjilal Dubey

First Chief Secretary H S Kamath

First Female Chief Secretary Nirmala Booch

First Advocate General M Dharmadhikari

First Adivasi Female Governor Urmila Singh

First Chairman of the Public Service Commission D V Rege

First National Park Kanha Kisli

First University Dr. Hari Singh Gaur University

First Biosphere Reserve Panchmarhi

First Newspaper Gwalior newspaper

First Solar Energy Village Kasturba Village, Indore

First Opium production District Mandsaur

MADHYA PRADESH FIRST IN ASIA

Asia's First Indira Gandhi National Tribal UniversityAmarkantak (Anuppur)

Asia's First and World's Third Laser Research

Centre

Indore

Asia's Largest Coal Mine Sohagpur Shahdol

Asia's Largest Maszid Taj-ul-Masjid, Bhopal

Asia's Largest Soil dam Sanjay Sarovar (Bhimgarh dam)

Asia's Largest District Court Building Bhopal







Asia's First Physical training College

Gwalior





