How Many Times Has India Won The T20 World Cup?

By Sakshi Yadav|Updated : July 11th, 2022

In 2007, India won the T20 world cup for the first time by defeating Pakistan with 5 runs under the captainship of MS Dhoni. The match was held in South Africa and Matthew hayden (Australian Crickter) made highest run i.e 265 whereas Umar Gul (Pakistani Crickter) made highest wicket i.e 13 wickets.


How Many Times has India Won The T20 World Cup?

India won the T20 world cup in 2007 by defeating Pakistan by 5 runs. The captaincy of the Indian Cricket Team was given to MS Dhoni. Only seven T20 world cups held till now in which West Indies won most of the time.

Related Links:


write a comment

Follow us for latest updates