How Many Days Are There in a Non-leap Year?

By Esha Dhawan|Updated : August 25th, 2022

Did you know the earth takes 365.25 days to complete one single revolution around the sun? This means that every four years, we gain an extra day in the calendar that is synchronized with the seasonal year. This day is called Leap day, and it is added to the month of February. Hence, a year with an extra day is called a Leap year. So, how many days are there in a non-leap year? The answer is 365 days.


There are 365 days in a Non-Leap year

Since a leap year occurs in every four years, all the remaining years are non-leap years that consist of only 365 days.


How Many Days Are There in a Non-leap Year?

There are only 365 days in a non-leap year, whereas 366 days in a Leap year. This happens because it takes the earth 365.25 days to complete a revolution around the sun. Hence, we gain 1 extra day every four years, which is called a leap day.

☛ Related Questions:


write a comment

SSC & Railway

CGLSSC GDDFCCILCHSLCPONTPCMTSStenoGroup DDelhi PoliceOthersCoursesMock Test

Follow us for latest updates